REVIEWS

These are some of our guest's reviews. Guest's reviews are so important for us to improve our facilities and services. If you would like to share a review about your previous stay with us please click here. Your reviews are much appreciated.

55 out of 5 stars (based on 11 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

SUBMIT A REVIEW

Incredible holiday at beautiful Villa Massilia

1 month ago

We found the villa location ideal and only a five minute walk to the beach and top restaurants but still peaceful and quiet at night. The open plan living area and gardens were spacious and perfect for our family gathering. Finally, the staff was amazing—welcoming and helpful at every turn and the in-villa chef’s creations were top notch! Fresh flowers and homemade cookies were a nice touch too. We will be back!

Hazel

Tranquil oasis

4 months ago

We stayed 4 nights in the 3 bedroom villa and loved it. Walking into the villa was like walking into our very own tropical oasis. The rooms were cool, spacious, clean and light and the outdoor bathrooms were beautifully designed and clean. All the staff were friendly, happy and discreet. 5 min walk to main street, and we felt secure and lucky to have our own space to come back too after walking the streets. We had massages every day and just loved relaxing in the villa. Thank you to Ade and all the other staff.

Mel

Wonderful villa for family and friends

6 months ago

We have just had a great week with four families (mums and teens) at Villa Massilia. We stayed in Villas 1 & 2 and there was plenty of space for everyone. The bedrooms were spacious and the living rooms large enough for our sprawling brood. We loved the pool area and the gazebos. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We all can’t wait to come back again!

Jacqui S

The time of our lives

8 months ago

We recently spent 5 nights in the Villa. We had 7 bedrooms booked and had our small, intimate wedding in the Villa. We had 16 guests and every person could not fault this place. The chef who cooked for us was amazing. Some of the best food we had the entire time we were there. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The day of our wedding was flawless and the staff prepared the most amazing grazing platter for us after the ceremony. Could not recommend this place more highly. The location is perfect, the rooms are perfect, the staff are perfect, the food is perfect, the pools are perfect. Will definitely be back when we are travelling with a large group. Thank you Villa Massilia you guys provided us the best wedding anyone could ask for!

Adam

Beautiful and Enormous

10 months ago

Spent the last 10 days at this villa with friends and family. Location is great as it was further enough away from the chaos but close to all the great restaurants and bars. We had a 4 bedroom and it was luxurious and huge. All bedrooms were extra large so no one felt they got the worse room. All have their own bathrooms, 2 also had baths. The swimming pool was really large with enough beds and day lounges for 10 people. Staff were amazing, nothing was to much trouble and each morning they came to the villa to make us a beautiful breakfast. They do not have the little extras like dressing gowns or luxury bathroom amenities, but this was more like staying in a large house rather than a resort. I can definitely say I am now a villa convert, and would highly recommend.

Lisa

Paradise!

10 months ago

I stayed here for a couple of weeks with a big group of friends and I must say the villas are absolutely beautiful! Location wise it is just perfect, walking distance from the nice restaurants and bars of Seminyak and far enough to have the peace and quiet. Staff were very helpful, the villa chef was surprisingly really good (as they are not usually renowned for there cooking) her menus were very varied, from med food to local, she could do it all. I highly recommend! PS: Check out one of the best beach clubs “Ku De Ta” 2 minute walk from the villa, how convenient

Francesca S

Amazing Villas and Fantastic Staff

11 months ago

Just returned from the best week in Bali. We hired all 3 Villas (16 people) and had the most amazing week. The Villas, the pools and the gardens were spectacular. I have stayed in various Villas in Bali and nothing comes close to Villa Massilia. The staff were so friendly and really helped to ensure that the 50th birthday celebration was fantastic. Stay here!!!

ARW Manchester

Loved it!

12 months ago

Came here with 2 other families. Loved the design of the villa! The staff were very accommodating. They cooked great food and bbq for us. Villa was conveniently located. We had trouble with the AC in one of the rooms but they were quick to rectify the situation. Would definitely stay here again.

Ramani Family

A little corner of paradise!

12 months ago

Spent 5 days at the villa with my friends in January and everything was just perfect. The villa is perfectly located and the decoration in the tradition of Balinese culture. Special thanks go to the staff that knew how to be helpful but never too invasive and to the owner Alex who advised us on places to visit and nice bars and clubs to go out ! Will come back next year without any doubt!

Peronez

The perfect place for holidays

12 months ago

The villa is amazing! The location is just 5 min from the beach. The main shopping street with restaurants is 5 min for the villa as well. So nice to be in the center of Seminyak area. Also we ordered a food from the chief of the villa and it was so delicious. I would like to recommend it.

Natalia

The Food Is Incredible!

12 months ago

This villa represents such great value for money. It’s walking distance to the beach and Eat Street so you can’t get much closer to the action yet still be within a peaceful location around from the nightlife. We stayed in the 3 bedroom villa and had our own private pool which was very quite at night. The chef here is amazing! I had some of the best food while at the villa, that on two nights we asked the chef for the same dishes. The meal presentation was also special with the chef using banana leaves to create bowls in which our meals were served. Perfect place for larger groups needing a villa in Seminyak, Bali that is close to everything. The Wi-Fi was quick too.

Sara O

Submit a Review

Your reviews about our villas including its facilities and services are important for us to improve our services to all our guests. You may share your reviews here. Please note that each review submitted is subject to admin's approval. Required fields are marked *